Board of Directors

President

Richard Conroy
Essex Library Association
33 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Phone: 860 767-1560
e-mail: rconroy@essexlib.org
Vice President / President Elect
David Boudinot
Henry Carter Hull Library
10 Killingworth Turnpike
Clinton, CT 06413
Phone: 860-669-2342
e-mail: david@hchlibrary.org
Past President/Nominations
Carl R. DeMilia
New Milford Public Library
24 Main Street
New Milford, CT 06776
Phone: 860 355-1191 x210
Fax: 860 350-9579
e-mail: cdemilia@biblio.org
Treasurer
Christina Baum
Southern CT State University
Phone: 203 392-5760
e-mail: baumc1@southernct.edu
Recording Secretary
Michelle Martin
Greenwich Library
101 W Putnam Avenue
Greenwich, CT 06830
Phone: 203 625-6533
e-mail: mmartin@greenwichlibrary.org
Region 1 Rep.
Patricia Lunn
Woodbury Public Library
269 Main Street South
Woodbury, CT 06798
Phone: 203.263.3502
Fax: 203.263.0571
e-mail: plunn@biblio.org
Region 2 Rep.

Marjorie Ruschau
Meriden Public Library
105 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Phone: 203-238-2347
e-mail: ruschaum1@gmail.com
Region 3 Rep.

Peter F. Ciparelli
Killingly Public Library
25 Westcott Road
Danielson, CT 06239
Phone: 860 779-5383
Fax: 860 779-1823
e-mail: pciparelli@biblio.org
Region 4 Rep.
Sheri Szymanski
Stratford Library Association
2203 Main Street
Stratford, CT 06615
Phone: 203 381-2063
Fax: 203 281-2079
e-mail: sszymanski@stratfordlibrary.org
Region 5 Rep.

Christy Billings
Russell Library
123 Broad St
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860 347-2528
e-mail: cbilling@russell.lioninc.org
Region 6 Rep.
Kate Byroade
Cragin Memorial Library
8 Linwood Avenue
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: 860 537-5752
Fax: 860-537-4559
e-mail: kbyroade@colchesterct.gov
ALA Chapter Councilor
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
NELA Representative

Beth Crowley
Scranton Library
801 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Phone: 203 245-7365
e-mail: crowleyb@madisonct.org
Co-Chair, Children's Section
Bernadette Niedermeier
West Haven Public Library
300 Elm Street
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 203-937-4233
e-mail: bcnmuse@hotmail.com
Co-Chair, Children's Section
Mary Beth Rassulo
Ridgefield Library
472 Main Street
Ridgefield, CT 06877
Phone: 203 438-2282 x1024
e-mail: mbrassulo@ridgefieldlibrary.org
Chair, CLASS
Kathleen Cataldi
Olin Library, Wesleyan University
252 Church St
Middletown, CT 06459
Phone: 860-685-3852
e-mail: kcataldi@wesleyan.edu
Chair, College & University Libraries
Martha Johnson Kruy
Central Connecticut State University Library
Central Connecticut State University
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: 860-832-2063
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: mkruy@ccsu.edu
Chair, Editorial
Jennifer Datum
Groton Public Library
52 Newtown Road
Groton, CT 06340
e-mail: editor@ctlibrarians.org
Chair, Editorial
Douglas Lord
New Britain Public Library
20 High Street
New Britain, CT 06051-4226
Phone: 860-224-3155 xt. 131
e-mail: dlord@libraryconnection.info
Co-Chair, Legislative Committee
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, Legislative Committee
Jay Johnston
Farmington Libraries
6 Monteith Drive
Farmington, CT 06032
Phone: 860 673-6791 x123
e-mail: johnston@farmingtonlibraries.org
Chair, Reference and Adult Services Section
Paula Cook
Manchester Community College Library
Great Path, M.S. #15 P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT 06045-1046
Phone: 860-512-2877
Fax: 860-512-3411
e-mail: pcook1@mcc.commnet.edu
Co-Chair, Resource Sharing
Karen Carey
Russell Library
123 Broad Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860 347-2528 x122
e-mail: kcarey@russell.lioninc.org
Co-Chair, Resource Sharing
Sarah White
CCSU
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: 860 832-3408
e-mail: mareks@ccsu.edu
Chair, Technical Services Section
Steven Bernstein
Elihu Burritt Library; Central Connecticut State University
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: (860) 832-2079
e-mail: Bernsteinstj@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, Technology Section
Arianna Schlegel
Western Connecticut State University
67 Linden St.
3
New Britain, CT 06051
Phone: 860 610-8800
e-mail: arianna.schlegel@gmail.com
Co-Chair, Young Adult Section
Bailey Ortiz
Lucy Robbins Welles Library
95 Cedar Street
Newington, CT 06111
Phone: 860 665-8704
e-mail: bortiz@newingtonct.gov
Co-Chair, Young Adult Section
Kristi Sadowski
Booth Dimock Memorial Library
1134 Main Street
Coventry, CT 06238
Phone: 860-742-7606
e-mail: KSadowski@coventryct.org
Chair, ADA Committee
Ed Morrissey
Greenwich Library
101 West Putnam Avenue
Greenwich, CT 06830
Phone: (203) 622-7918
e-mail: emorrissey@greenwichlibrary.org
Archivist
Gerald A. Seagrave
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
e-mail: Jerry.Seagrave@ct.gov
Chair, Career Development Commitee
Michael Spellmon
Groton Public Library
52 Newtown Road
Groton, CT 06340
Phone: 860-441-6750
e-mail: mspellmon@groton-ct.gov
Conference Co-Chair, 2014
Christine Angeli
Milford Public Library
57 New Haven Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
Phone: 203-783-3399
Fax: 203-877-1072
e-mail: cangeli@ci.milford.ct.us
Conference Co-Chair, 2014
Jason Neely
Russell Library
123 Broad St
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-347-2520
e-mail: jdneely@russell.lioninc.org
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee
Ellen Cartledge
Jewish Family Services
333 Bloomfield Ave., Suite A
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-236-1927,ext. 7120
e-mail: ecartledge@jfshartford.org
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee
Brandie Doyle
Russell Library
123 Broad Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-347-2528 x121
e-mail: bdoyle@russell.lioninc.org
Chair, Intellectual Freedom Committee
Peter F. Chase
Plainville Public Library
56 E. Main St.
Plainville, CT 06062
Phone: 860-793-1446
Fax: 860-793-2241
e-mail: peterfchase@gmail.com
Chair, Membership Committee

Cindy K. Schofield
Buley Library--SCSU
501 Crescent St.
New Haven, CT 06515
Phone: 203 392-5778
Fax: 203 392-5776
e-mail: schofieldbc1@southernct.edu
Chair, Procedures Committee
Karen Jensen
James Blackstone Memorial Library
758 Main Stteet
Branford, CT 06405
Phone: 203 488-1441
e-mail: kjensen@blackstonelibrary.org
Chair, PEG Committee

Peter F. Ciparelli
Killingly Public Library
25 Westcott Road
Danielson, CT 06239
Phone: 860 779-5383
Fax: 860 779-1823
e-mail: pciparelli@biblio.org
Chair, Publicity Committee
Tara Borden
East Lyme Public Library
39 Society Road
Niantic, CT 06357
Phone: (860) 739-6926
e-mail: tborden@ely.lioninc.org
ACLB
Betsy McIlvaine
Brookfield
127 Long Meadow Hill
Brookfield, CT 06804
Phone: 203-417-7788
e-mail: us796@aol.com
Connecticut State Library
Kendall Wiggin
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860 757-6510
e-mail: kendall.wiggin@ct.gov
Co-Chair, BCALA
Vivian Bordeaux
Bridgeport Public Library
925 Broad Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone: 203 576-7010
e-mail: vbordeaux@bridgeportpubliclibrary.org
Commission on Ed. Tech.
Kathy Giotsas
West Haven Library
300 Elm Street
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 203-937-4233
Fax: 203-937-4223
e-mail: kgiotsas@westhavenlibrary.org
Friends of Connecticut Libraries
Mary Engels
Middletown Library Service Center
786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-704-2207
Fax: 860-704-2228
e-mail: mary.engels@ct.gov
CLA Lobbyist
Robert Shea
Shea Law, Inc.
PO Box 271883
West Hartford, CT 06127
Phone: 860 232-7432
e-mail: shea@shealawinc.com
Chair, Public Libraries Section
Sally Tornow
New Milford Public Library
24 Main Street
New Milford, CT 06776
Phone: 860 355-1191 x203
e-mail: stornow@biblio.org
Co-Chair Elect, Children's
Christina J.L. Hill
Prosser Public Library
41 Harwich Lane
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-808-4539
e-mail: CHill@libraryconnection.info
Advisory Council for Library Planning and Development
Elizabeth Anne Reiter
Groton Public Library
Groton Public Library
52 Newtown Road
Groton, CT 06340
Phone: 860 441-6750
Fax: 860 448-0363
e-mail: breiter@groton-ct.gov