Board of Directors

President

Beth A Crowley
Scranton Memorial Library
801 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Phone: 203 245-7365
e-mail: crowleyb@scrantonlibrary.org
Vice President / President Elect
Karen Jensen
James Blackstone Memorial Library
758 Main Stteet
Branford, CT 06405
Phone: 203 488-1441
e-mail: kjensen@blackstonelibrary.org
Past President/Nominations

Dawn La Valle
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-757-6665
e-mail: Dawn.lavalle@ct.gov
Treasurer
Nicole Greco
Milford Public Library
57 New Haven Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
Phone: 203-783-3307
e-mail: ngreco@ci.milford.ct.us
Treasurer-Elect
Diane Deedy
Otis Library
261 Main St.
Norwich, CT 06360
Phone: 860 575-4900
e-mail: deedy.diane@gmail.com
Recording Secretary

Sunnie Scarpa
Wallingford Public Library
200 North Main St.
Wallingford, CT 06492
Phone: (978) 869-1727
e-mail: sscarpa@wallingfordlibrary.org
Region 1 Rep.
Sue Dowdell
Beacon Falls Public Library
Beacon Falls, CT 06403
Phone: 203-729-0513
e-mail: sue.dowdell@gmail.com
Region 2 Rep.

Marjorie Ruschau
Meriden Public Library
105 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Phone: 203-238-2347
e-mail: ruschaum1@gmail.com
Region 3 Rep.
Janice Wilson
J. Eugene Smith Library/Eastern Connecticut State University
83 Windham Street
Willimantic, CT 06226
Phone: 860-465-5550
e-mail: wilsonj@easternct.edu
Region 4 Rep.

Kymberlee Powe
Easton Public Library
691 Morehouse Rd
Easton, CT 06612
Phone: 203-261-0134
e-mail: kympowe@eastonlibrary.org
Region 5 Rep.

Christy Billings
Russell Library
123 Broad St
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860 347-2528
e-mail: cbilling@russell.lioninc.org
Region 6 Rep.
Kate Byroade
Cragin Memorial Library
8 Linwood Avenue
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: 860 537-5752
Fax: 860-537-4559
e-mail: kbyroade@colchesterct.gov
Conference Co-Chair, 2016
Katy Dillman
James Blackstone Memorial Library
Phone: 203 278-6314
e-mail: kldillman@gmail.com
Conference Co-Chair, 2016
Thomas Piezzo
Scranton Memorial Library
801 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Phone: 203-245-7365
e-mail: piezzot@scrantonlibrary.org
ALA Chapter Councilor
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
NELA Representative

Beth A Crowley
Scranton Memorial Library
801 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Phone: 203 245-7365
e-mail: crowleyb@scrantonlibrary.org
NELA Representative-Elect
Gail Hurley
Connecticut State Library
786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-704-2222
e-mail: Gail.Hurley@ct.gov
Advisory Council for Library Planning and Development
Elizabeth Anne Reiter
Groton Public Library
Groton Public Library
52 Newtown Road
Groton, CT 06340
Phone: 860 441-6750
Fax: 860 448-0363
e-mail: breiter@groton-ct.gov
Chair, ADA Committee
Ed Morrissey
Greenwich Library
101 West Putnam Avenue
Greenwich, CT 06830
Phone: (203) 622-7918
e-mail: emorrissey@greenwichlibrary.org
Chair, Career Development Commitee

Richard Conroy
Essex Library Association
33 West Avenue
Essex, CT 06426
Phone: 860 767-1560
e-mail: rconroy@essexlib.org
Chair, Intellectual Freedom Committee
Kara Gilbert
Henry Carter Hull Library
10 Killingworth Turnpike
Clinton, CT 06413
Phone: 860-669-2342
e-mail: kara@hchlibrary.org
Chair, Membership Committee

Cindy K. Schofield
Buley Library--SCSU
501 Crescent St.
New Haven, CT 06515
Phone: 203 392-5778
Fax: 203 392-5776
e-mail: schofieldbc1@southernct.edu
Chair, PEG Committee

Peter F. Ciparelli
Killingly Public Library
25 Westcott Road
Danielson, CT 06239
Phone: 860 779-5383
Fax: 860 779-1823
e-mail: pciparelli@biblio.org
Co-Chair, Publicity Committee
Julie Ann Menders
Otis Library
261 Main St.
Norwich, CT 06360
Phone: 860-889-2365
e-mail: jmenders@otis.lioninc.org
Co-Chair, Publicity Committee
Kirk G. Morrison
Howard Whittemore Memorial Library
243 Church Street
Naugatuck, CT 06770
Phone: (203) 729-4591
e-mail: kmorrison@biblio.org
Chair, CLASS - Support Staff Section
Lorrie A. Goings
The Ferguson Library
One Public Library Plaza
Stamford, CT 06904
Phone: 203-351-8297
e-mail: lorrie@fergusonlibrary.org
Vice-Chair, CLASS
Alberto Cifuentes, Jr.
Elihu Burritt Library
Central Connecticut State University
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: 860-832-3402
e-mail: acifuentes@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, Children's Section

Kymberlee Powe
Easton Public Library
691 Morehouse Rd
Easton, CT 06612
Phone: 203-261-0134
e-mail: kympowe@eastonlibrary.org
Co-Chair, Children's Section

Sunnie Scarpa
Wallingford Public Library
200 North Main St.
Wallingford, CT 06492
Phone: (978) 869-1727
e-mail: sscarpa@wallingfordlibrary.org
Chair, College & University Libraries Section

Kristina Edwards
Central Connecticut State University
Elihu Burritt Library
New Britiain, CT 06050
Phone: 860-832-2073
e-mail: kedwardsccsu23@gmail.com
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee
Ellen Cartledge
Jewish Family Services
333 Bloomfield Ave., Suite A
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-236-1927,ext. 7120
e-mail: ecartledge@jfshartford.org
Co-Chair, Customer Service Committee

Lisa Karim
Simsbury Public Library
725 Hopmeadow St
Simsbury, CT 06070
Phone: 860-658-7663
Fax: 860-658-6732
e-mail: lkarim@simsburylibrary.info
Chair, Editorial Committee

Marjorie Ruschau
Meriden Public Library
105 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Phone: 203-238-2347
e-mail: ruschaum1@gmail.com
Chair, Public Libraries Section
Sally Tornow
New Milford Public Library
24 Main Street
New Milford, CT 06776
Phone: 860 355-1191 x203
e-mail: stornow@biblio.org
Chair, Reference and Adult Services Section
Allison Wilkos
Prosser Public Library
1 Tunxis Ave
Bloomfield, CT 06002
Phone: 860-243-9721
e-mail: awilkos@libraryconnection.info
Chair, Resource Sharing Section

Stephen Cauffman
Connecticut State Library
786 South Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 860-704-2223
e-mail: stephen.cauffman@ct.gov
Chair, Technical Services Section
Laurie A Haggan
Mortensen Library/University of Hartford
200 Bloomfield Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: (860)768-5950
e-mail: haggan@hartford.edu
Vice-Chair, Technical Services Section
Steven Bernstein
Elihu Burritt Library; Central Connecticut State University
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: (860) 832-2079
e-mail: Bernsteinstj@ccsu.edu
Co-Chair, Technology Section
Melissa Ceraso
Bibliomation
24 Wooster Avenue
Waterbury, CT 06708
Phone: 203-577-4070
e-mail: mceraso@biblio.org
Co-Chair, Young Adult Section
Bernadette Niedermeier
West Haven Public Library
300 Elm Street
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 203-937-4233
e-mail: bcnmuse@hotmail.com
Co-Chair, Young Adult Section
Lorna Rhyins
Edith Wheeler Memorial Library
733 Monroe Turnpike
Monroe, CT 06468
Phone: 203 452-2850x2935
e-mail: lrhyins@ewml.org
Chair, Legislative Committee
Carl A. Antonucci
Elihu Burritt Library
1615 Stanley Street - P.O. Box 4010
New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Phone: 860-832-2097
Fax: 860-832-2118
e-mail: antonucci@ccsu.edu
Chair, Procedures Committee
Christine Angeli
Milford Public Library
57 New Haven Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
Phone: 203-783-3399
Co-Chair, BCALA
Vivian Bordeaux
Bridgeport Public Library
925 Broad Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone: 203 576-7010
e-mail: vbordeaux@bridgeportpubliclibrary.org
Archivist
Gerald A. Seagrave
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
e-mail: Jerry.Seagrave@ct.gov
Newsletter/Website Editor
Jennifer Datum
Groton Public Library
52 Newtown Road
Groton, CT 06340
e-mail: editor@ctlibrarians.org
ACLB
Betsy McIlvaine
Brookfield
127 Long Meadow Hill
Brookfield, CT 06804
Phone: 203-417-7788
e-mail: us796@aol.com
CLA Lobbyist
Robert Shea
Shea Law, Inc.
PO Box 271883
West Hartford, CT 06127
Phone: 860 232-7432
e-mail: shea@shealawinc.com
CLC

Jennifer Oakes Keohane
Connecticut Library Consortium
Connecticut Library Consortium
234 Court Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 8603448777
e-mail: jkeohane@ctlibrarians.org